Find a Doctor

Search by Name

Search by Specialty

Search by Insurance

Search Within            Zipcode


Search Within

 miles of  

Middletown Regional Hospital Announces New Medical Staff Leadership

MIDDLETOWN, Ohio — Middletown Regional Hospital (MRH) is pleased to announce that Percy D. Mitchell, Jr., MD, has been appointed president of the hospital's medical staff, and Subodh K. Wadhwa, MD, has been appointed vice president. The three-year term for both physicians became effective in January. The roles of medical staff president and vice president were most recently held by Jeff Zollett, MD, and Ralph Talkers, MD, respectively.

Percy D. Mitchell, Jr., MD

Dr. Mitchell has been on the medical staff of MRH for 15 years. Over the years, he has held various positions, such as section head of psychiatry, department chair of medicine, member of the Quality Improvement Council and, since 1993, he has been a member of the Medical Executive Committee. Dr. Mitchell is a member of the American Psychiatric Association, American Medical Association, Butler County Medical Society, American College of Physician Executives, Ohio State Medical Association and the Ohio Psychiatric Association. He is actively involved in activities at Christ United Methodist Church in Kettering and Cub Scouts at Ida Weller Elementary School in Centerville.

Dr. Mitchell earned his medical degree from Howard University College of Medicine in Washington DC. He completed an internship at Chicago Wesley Memorial Hospital in Chicago, a residency at St. Luke Hospital in New York and a fellowship at both St. Luke Hospital and University of Cincinnati Hospital. Dr. Mitchell is board certified by the American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology in both child and adult psychiatry.

Subodh K. Wadhwa, MD

Dr. Wadhwa has been on the medical staff of MRH for 21 years. Over the years, he has held positions, such as department chair of internal medicine and vice-chair of the department of medicine. He has served as a member of the Medical Records Committee, Quality Improvement Council and currently serves on the Medical Executive Committee. Dr. Wadhwa is a member of the Neurological Critical Care Society, American Academy of Neurology, Movement Disorders Society, Ohio State Medical Association, American Association of Physicians of Indian Origin. He has also served as secretary and treasurer of the Butler County Medical Society since 2005. Dr. Wadhwa is an Associate Clinical Professor of Neurology at Wright State University and is involved in an active chapter of Amritsar Medical and Dental Alumni Association.

Dr. Wadhwa earned his medical degree from Government Medical College in Amritsar. He completed an internship at V.J. Group of Hospitals in Rambagh Amritsar, a residency at the University of Texas Medical Branch Hospital in Galveston and at University of Cincinnati Hospital. He served his fellowship at University of Cincinnati.