Find a Doctor

Search by Name

Search by Specialty

Search by Insurance

Search Within            Zipcode


Search Within

 miles of  

Atrium Medical Center Announces New Physician Leadership

Middletown, Ohio, June 18, 2012 — Atrium Medical Center is pleased to announce the selection of three new physicians to fill medical staff leadership roles at the hospital. Medical staff leadership each serve three-year terms and are chosen by physicians on staff at Atrium.

The new medical staff leadership includes Barry Robertson, MD, as the new President of the Medical Staff. Dr. Robertson is an internal medicine specialist who joined the hospital’s medical staff in 1978. He first served as Medical Staff President in 1989-1990 and recently completed a three-year term as Vice President.

Serving as Vice President of the Medical Staff is Judith Burichin, MD. Dr. Burichin is an obstetrician/gynecologist who joined the Atrium medical staff in 1999 and was Chair of the Quality Improvement Council from 2006 – 2010.

David Miller, MD, is the new Chair, Department of Surgery. Dr. Miller is a urologist who has been a member of the medical staff since 1991.

Drs. Robertson, Burichin and Miller join Subodh Wadhwa, MD, who continues as Chair, Department of Medicine, through this year. Dr. Wadhwa is a neurologist who joined the medical staff in 1985. All four physicians have their primary office locations in Middletown.

 “Atrium Medical Center is fortunate to have such dedicated physician leaders who share our commitment to excellence and quality,” says Carol J. Turner, president and CEO, Atrium Medical Center. “We’re working together to create the best possible clinical and patient care experience for the people we serve.”

Medical staff officers serve as liaisons between the physicians associated with Atrium Medical Center and hospital leaders. They ensure policies and procedures are enforced and collaborate with the hospital to ensure that all Atrium physicians meet quality standards.